جيريمي هالوم

نائب المدير

تخرّج جيريمي هالوم من جامعة أكسفورد صيف عام 1996 حاملاً درجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في التربية والتعليم. وفي يناير 2006، وبعد إتمامه البرنامج الوطني للمؤهلات الاحترافية للقيادة (NPQH)، تم تعيينه كمدرس رئيسي في إسيكس بإنجلترا، حيث عمل لمدة 12 عاماً قاد خلالهما مدرستين وحقّق نتائج متميّزة تخطت المعايير الوطنية.

وأثمرت معرفة هالوم وخبرته وسمعته إلى نجاحه في الإشراف على عشرة معلمين رئيسيين جدد إلى جانب تأديته دور المدير الاستشاري، ودعمه المدارس التي لم تحقق المستوى المطلوب من الأداء، ودوره في رفع المعايير، وكل ذلك بالتزامن مع مواصلته قيادته مدرسته الخاصة.

وفي أبريل 2018 انضم جيريمي هالوم إلى طاقم مدرسة جيمس فاوندرز (المزهر) كنائب للمدير قبل ستة أشهر من افتتاحها في سبتمبر 2018؛ حيث يتعاون من خلال منصبه هذا مع مديري المراحل التأسيسية والابتدائية والثانوية ووزارة التربية والتعليم لضمان النجاح الأكاديمي والرعاية لجميع الطلاب، جنباً إلى جنب مع إشرافه على تقييم المدرسة المتكامل وتطوير منهاجها.

ويبدي جيريمي هالوم اهتماماً خاصاً بمفهوم "الاستعداد التعلّم" (Learnin Dispositions) للباحث جون هاتي ودراساته اللاحقة في هذا المجال؛ حيث يؤمن بشغف أنه من الضروري لجميع المعنيين أن يتعلموا ويفهموا ويطبقوا مهارات التعلم في كافة جوانب حياتهم، داخل وخارج الأجواء المدرسية على حد سواء، ويتشاطر أهم جوانب الرؤية والفلسفة والقيم مع جيمس فاوندرز (المزهر) ودبي، ويؤمن بأنه على الجميع أن يعيشوا يومهم بكل أبعاده ليكون كل يوم "أفضل يوم حتى الآن".

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
تأكيد

gfm-jeremy-tr

Jeremy Hallum

Vice Principal

Jeremy Hallum graduated from Oxford University in the summer of 1996 with a Bachelor of Education Honours Degree.  In January 2006, following completion of his NPQH (National Professional Qualification for Headship), he was appointed as a Headteacher in Essex, England. During the following twelve years, he led two schools, achieving results consistently above national standards

Jeremy’s knowledge, experience and reputation led to him successfully mentoring ten new headteachers alongside the role of Advisory Headteacher, supporting failing schools, improving standards whilst still leading his own school.

In April 2018 Jeremy joined the GFM team as Vice Principal, six months before it opened in September 2018. In his role as Vice Principal, he works in partnership with the Heads of School in FS, Primary, Secondary and Ministry of Education to ensure the academic and pastoral success of all students alongside overseeing whole school assessment and curriculum development.

Jeremy has a particular interest in John Hattie’s ‘Learning Dispositions’ and his subsequent research into this field. He passionately believes that it is imperative for all stakeholders to learn, understand and apply the skills of learning to all aspects of their life, both within the school community and beyond.  His personal belief links seamlessly to the values/vision of GFM and Dubai. Jeremy truly believes that we must all strive to ‘make today the best day ever’.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm